Many of you who have been following me for a bit know I LOVE NETWORK MARKETING….I’ve been doing it for 12 years..and I have no intention to stop. I’m a full-time mom, a full-time model, a full-time whatever the hell I want to be because my primary source of income comes from network marketing.
Now, has it always been that way? NO!
In the beginning, I was just breaking even. My first company was jewelry…but like ALL retail network marketing businesses, if you aren’t out selling, you aren’t making anything…then there are the discontinued items, buying the new items, because I’ll tell you, no catalog can do justice…so you HAVE to have the pieces for clients to feel, touch and try on….
After that we moved into various other companies, eventually moving into the residual income world of consumables…THE ONLY sustainable income in network marketing lies in the consumables.
My first 6 figures were earned with a company called IWG…or for some, better known as ‘those crazy wrap things’…up until this company…we had broken even with our investments but never gotten ahead.
In those first 14 months, I was hustling. I was here, I was there, I was in Miami, I was in Canada, I was doing events I was literally working full time….but, it all paid off when I got my first $6000+ dollar check. Then I got another one…then it started to dip…then I had to work harder and replace boxes where distributors quit…I had to give away my customers, long story short…the longer I was in and the more money I made, the harder I had to work…until eventually it all fell apart and I found myself rebuilding my empire for the 2nd time…
Enough was enough…I left IWG because getting to the top, is like running in a hamster wheel…for a while you feel like you’re accomplishing something, but eventually, you figure out you’re going nowhere.
I could go on and on about that one…but the long and short of this blog post is…WHEN CHOOSING THE RIGHT PART TIME JOB….THINK!!!!!
This article from www.bottlesoup.com about LulaRoe hits the nail on the head….if you are looking at starting a Plan B, part time job in network marketing, KNOW THIS…the retail options aren’t as good as they are being sold…..there are way more costs involved than what this article covers but the sheer concept is enough to deter me.
Residual income is the way to go…for example…imagine NOT WORKING your business for 3 months…and STILL PROMOTING, which translates into A BIGGER PAYCHECK (disclaimer made…my hubby did do a buttload of work for about 6 months getting his team settled before he left for parts unknown)!!!
Couldn’t take a day off over at IWG… (which is why so many leaders have LEFT or been arrested for domestic violence against their spouse…likely due to frustration at not being able to take a damn day off)
Yes, that is what I’m talking about…the real world of network marketing lies in residual income…
For more info…comment below or visit this link
16357461_181534825658797_1952478058_o
