In a world where everything changes in the blink of an eye, it’s no wonder we walk around angry, confused and bitter.  What we thought was job security was just a means to another’s end.  Our grocery bills are going up while the amount of food we get is going down.  Things that used to be good for us all of a sudden are now bad!

To fuel our way through life costs more each day without warning and in order to succeed you practically have to throw caution to the wind and go it alone.  With all of these factors working against us how is it that we are supposed to live long, healthy and happy lives?  Isn’t it a fact of nature that the more we stress the older we become?

You may ask some people how long they want to live and their answers might be surprising.  “The sooner I’m gone the better, I can’t bear to see what this world has come to any longer”.  Others may say “I want to see my great-grandchildren make a difference in this world, I want to hang on as long as I can”.  How can we guarantee longevity and happiness in a world that seems to be working against us?

Over the next 100 days I am going to try to offer you some small and some big ideas about little things you can do to change your world.  It may not stop global warming and it may not be the magic cure to all things unhealthy but I feel knowledge is power and I want you to feel powerful and live your life to achieve all things dreamed of.

I hope you’ll join me daily as we navigate together the world of uncertainty in hopes of finding our personal nirvana.

Cheers to a year of motivation, inspiration and higher elevation.  After all, they say the higher up you go, the better the view.

 

V/r

Tracie Stern

 

